To login from your mobile device, please use our mobile app. More information can be found here.

Available on the APP Store
Get it on Google Play

We remain committed to helping individuals and businesses affected by coronavirus (COVID-19). Here you will find current information about relief efforts, Banking Center updates, and tips for protecting yourself during this period of heightened cyber-security attacks. Remember, you’re covered.



Since beginning in 1907 as The First State Bank of Dimmitt to First United Bank today, our business model has always been focused on West Texas communities, the people who live and work here and their distinct financial needs. Our Board of Directors understand the importance of agriculture, energy and small business to our economy. More importantly, they understand that people come first.

R. Mark Bain
Chief Executive Officer

Michael L. Bain

R. Scott Bentley
President, Amarillo Market

David Blackburn
Chief Financial Officer

Rick C. Boyd
Executive Vice President

Jim Bradford

Donny Carpenter

Mark Nichols

Stacey Morris-Potter
Chief Operations Officer

Rodney B. Ruthart
Chief Credit Officer

S. David Schaeffer
Board Chairman

Johnny E. Trotter

Stanley D. Schaeffer
Director Emeritus

What Customers Are Saying About

Beverly Tiller

First United Bank Employee